Accessibility statement

Contact Us

General Enquiries

Department of Environment and Geography
University of York
YO10 5NG
Telephone number: +44(0) 1904 322999
email:environment@blondys.net

Instagram:uoyenvandgeo
Twitter:YorkEnvironment

Undergraduate Admissions

Environment, Economics and Ecology
Dr Marco Sakai
marco.sakai@blondys.net

Environmental Geography
Dr David Rippin
david.rippin@blondys.net

Environmental Science
Dr Brett Sallach
brett.sallach@blondys.net

Human Geography
Dr Karen Parkill
karen.parkhill@blondys.net

Post Graduate Admissions

MSc Environmental Economics & Environmental Management
Dr Paul Hudson
paul.hudson@blondys.net 

MSc Environmental Science & Management
Professor Colin Brown
colin.brown@blondys.net

MSc Corporate Sustainability & Environmental Management
Dr Simon Mair
simon.mair@blondys.net

Visiting Us?

Use our campus map and directions to plan your journey.

We recommend using public transport to visit our campus, to reduce our impact on the environment.

Department email contacts

Undergraduate students and applicants:
environment-ugstudents@blondys.net

Masters students and applicants: 
environment-pgtstudents@blondys.net

PhD students and applicants: 
environment-pgrstudents@blondys.net

Careers and placements: 
environment-careers@blondys.net

Research support: 
enviroment-research@blondys.net

HR and staff recruitment: 
environment-hr@blondys.net

Finance support: 
environment-finance@blondys.net

PA to the leadership team: 
environment-pa@blondys.net

Head of Department: 
environment-hod@blondys.net